Matthew Desmond has won the biennial PEN/John Kenneth Galbraith Award for Nonfiction and the 2017 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction for EVICTED.

Lisa Williamson has won the senior category of the 2016 Great Reads Award for THE ART OF BEING NORMAL.

Jenny Downham’s novel UNBECOMING (David Fickling Books and Scholastic) has been awarded a Stonewall Honor from the American Library Association 2017.

Violet Moller is seen here between her editor Georgina Morley of Macmillan and her agent  Felicity Bryan after winning the 2016 Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction.

Tim Harford, author of the international bestseller THE UNDERCOVER ECONOMIST and MESSY, has won the 2016 Bastiat Prize for Economic Journalism. Tim was also awarded the prize in 2006.

THE FALL OF THE OTTOMANS by Eugene Rogan has won the British Army Military History Book of the Year.

Meg Rosoff has received the 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the largest international children’s and young adult literature award in the world.

Lisa Williamson‘s bestselling THE ART OF BEING NORMAL (David Fickling Books) has won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2016.

Tim Birkhead has received The Godman-Salvin Medal, given by the British Ornithologists’ Union to an individual as a signal honour for distinguished ornithological work; The Eisenmann Medal given by the Linnaean Society of New York for achievements in Ornithology; the Founders Medal awarded by The Society for the Study of Natural History, in recognition of his contribution to the history and bibliography of natural history; and The Spallanzani Medal given by the Biology of Spermatozoa community for contributions to the study of reproductive biology.

The Richard Jefferies Society has awarded its inaugural Writers’ Prize to John Lister-Kaye for GODS OF THE MORNING (Canongate), of which Helen MacDonald wrote: ’I love this book. No one writes more movingly, or with such transporting poetic skill, about encounters with wild creatures.’ He has also been awarded the Royal Scottish Geographical Society’s Geddes Medal for the Environment and an Honorary Fellowship (FRSGS).

Iain Pears ARCADIA is App of the Year at The Future Book Awards. Arcadia is also shortlisted at the IPG (Independent Publishers Guild) Awards under best digital publishing.